The jury: independent and interdisciplinary



Ursula Bettio

Swiss IT Media GmbH/ Swiss IT Magazine

Ursula Bettio, publishing director at Swiss IT Media GmbH, has worked in IT journalism since 1989 and was one of those responsible for making Swiss IT Magazine (formerly InfoWeek) the leading Swiss magazine for corporate IT. With her experience in technical journalism and in organising professional conferences, she has a wealth of expertise in the IT industry.

www.itmagazine.ch





Reto Schmid

Erni Consultants AG

After graduating as a graphic industry engineer, Reto Schmid joined the media industry as a management consultant. He subsequently realised his dream of assuming leadership responsibilities as CIO and member of the executive committee of Basel Mediengruppe. Before leading the international market for METAGroup and Gartner IT, he helped shape the internet boom as COO of Pixelpark (Switzerland) AG. Today, he works as a Business Area Manager in an international consulting firm (ERNI Consultants), has established himself as an author and speaker in the Swiss ICT industry, and has a national and international network of contacts.

www.erni-consultants.com





Barnaby Skinner

SonntagsZeitung

Barnaby Skinner is tech editor at SonntagsZeitung. When studying history at the University of Basel, he focused on the history of science and the industrial revolution. As a journalist, his main interest is the ongoing digital revolution. In 2001/2002 he worked for the Daily Star, an English-language newspaper in Beirut, and a Lebanese tech start-up. From 2002 to 2006, he helped found the national news portals www.news.ch and www.nachrichten.ch as editor-in-chief. He began his career at SonntagsZeitung in Zurich in 2006.

www.tagesanzeiger.ch/sonntagszeitung





Dr. Hellmuth Broda

Perkin Elmer

Following his studies in Chemistry and Biology and his PhD in Biophysics, Hellmuth Broda worked for 10 years in academic research (Max-Planck Institute, Harvard Biolabs, University of Konstanz), followed by 10 years in development management of IT applications in Basel’s chemical and pharmaceutical industry. In 1995, he joined Sun Microsystems in Switzerland as Country Technology Manager, followed by different CTO functions at Sun EMEA and Sun USA and served there lastly as the CTO for global government strategy. Today he leads the OneSource Information Services in EMEA for PerkinElmer Life Science Services. These Professional Services offerings enable lab researchers and production managers to focus on the core business and leave the rest of the chores to his support engineers. 2003 Hellmuth had been elected as member of the Swiss Academy of Engineering Sciences (SATW). He is also member of the European Academy of Sciences and Arts. Since 2008 Hellmuth serves in the Swiss ICT Award Jury he is also Jury member of the Swiss OSS Awards. From 2000 to 2007, he served as executive juror for the EU IST Prize.

www.perkinelmer.com





Fabrice Delaye

Bilan

Fabrice Delaye (journalist, Bilan) discovered the Internet in July 1994 on the screens of the Web-inventors inCERN. NASA broadcasted live images that day taken by Hubble near the collision of Comet Shoemaker-Levy on Jupiter ... Fascinated since then, he follows his intuition on the information superhighway, the paths through biology and extends his explorations of microelectronics to giant energy infrastructure.

www.bilan.ch





Frédéric Bagnoud

CimArk SA / Alp ICT

Since 2000 Frédéric Bagnoud works at the CimArk AG. The company supports SMEs in increasing their competitiveness and provides professional services for start-up companies. Frédéric is also co-founder of several start-ups and companies in the IT sector. Since 2013 Frédéric is operating as general secretary of the Ark Foundation (Foundation for Innovation in Wallis). In Alp ICT, the Lake Geneva ICT Cluster, he holds the post of vice-president since 2013.

www.alpict.com





Florian Büchting

WEIDMANN Group

Florian Büchting is responsible for worldwide IT services and activities of the WICOR industry group including more than 25 locations in the regions of Europe, America and Asia-Pacific. He is 7 years at WEIDMANN and has built the international IT services, standardized services and moved the ERP program ahead. Previously, Mr. Büchting was 8 years with SR Technics (formerly a Swissair subsidiary) at the airport.

www.wicor.com





Geri Moll

Noser Engineering AG

Geri Moll graduated with an engineering degree from Zurich University of Applied Sciences. After two years with SLM (Swiss Locomotive and Machine Works), he joined Noser AG in Winterthur. In 1991, he assumed leadership of the renamed Noser Engineering AG. Since then, he has built the company into one of the leading service companies in technical computer science. In 2006, he received an Executive MBA from the University of St. Gallen. Thanks to his knowledge, he covers a broad range of technologies and industries.

www.noser.com





Rolf Bischofberger

Switzerland Global Enterprise

Today Rolf Bischofberger is in charge of Switzerland’s Global Enterprise Export Promotion under the federal government's stabilisation programme and the development of new export platforms for cleantech, medtech, architecture, technology and health. He began his IT career more than 20 years ago in the insurance field. In his various roles as IT project and programme manager, and as a member of the management team, he introduced Globus banking software and established the call centres and IT systems of Zurich Connect and Swissline. As a group executive and programme director, he was responsible for the construction and operation of a comprehensive SAP platform for Winterthur Insurance. After AXA Group’s acquisition of Winterthur in 2006, he led the development and management of AXA Group Solutions Switzerland. In 2001, he completed an Executive MBA HSG in business engineering.

www.s-ge.com





Simone Tettamanti

Cornèr Banca SA

After graduating from the University of Zurich, Simone Tettamanti worked as an independent consultant for SMEs and for an international consulting company as a manager of complex project mandates. Since 2003, he has worked in the IT division of Cornèr Banca. He is currently responsible for the overall implementation of IT projects for the credit card division (Cornèrcard). In addition to holding a business degree, he specialises in system engineering and innovation of business models.

www.corner.ch

Die Jury: unabhängig und interdisziplinär



Ursula Bettio

Swiss IT Media GmbH/ Swiss IT Magazine

Ursula Bettio, directrice éditoriale chez Swiss IT Media GmbH, travaille depuis 1989 dans le domaine du journalisme informatique et était l’une des responsables de la création du Swiss IT Magazine (anciennement InfoWeek), le premier magazine suisse pour l’informatique d’entreprise. Grâce à son expérience dans le journalisme technique et l’organisation de congrès spécialisés, elle possède des compétences très approfondies dans le domaine de l’informatique.

www.itmagazine.ch





Reto Schmid

ELCA Informatique SA

Reto Schmid: Après l’obtention d’un diplôme d’ingénieur graphiste d’industrie, Reto Schmid a intégré le secteur des médias en qualité de consultant. Il s’est ensuite réalisé un rêve en devenant CIO et membre de la direction du groupe Basler Mediengruppe. Avant d’assurer la direction des comptes de recherche informatique sur le marché international pour METAGroup et Gartner, il a contribué au développement d’Internet en tant que COO de Pixelpark (Schweiz) AG. Il dirige actuellement une société de conseil (Erni Consultants), s’est forgé un nom en tant qu’auteur et conférencier dans la branche suisse des TIC et dispose d’un réseau de contacts à l’échelle nationale et internationale.

www.elca.ch





Barnaby Skinner

SonntagsZeitung

Barnaby Skinner est éditeur technique à la SonntagsZeitung. Pendant son cursus d’études en histoire à l’Université de Bâle, il s’est spécialisé dans l’histoire de la recherche scientifique et de la révolution industrielle. En tant que journaliste, il s’intéresse essentiellement à la révolution numérique continue. En 2001/2002, il a travaillé pour le journal anglophone «The Daily Star» à Beyrouth et une start-up technique libanaise. De 2002 à 2006, il a contribué à la fondation des portails d’information nationaux www.news.ch et www.nachrichten.ch en tant qu’éditeur en chef. En 2006, il a entamé son activité à la SonntagsZeitung à Zurich. Barnaby Skinner a également œuvré pour d’autres magazines et journaux tels que «Das Magazin», «Monocle», «St. Galler Tagblatt», «Basler Zeitung», «Saiten», «The Daily Star» (Dacca, Bangladesh).

www.tagesanzeiger.ch/sonntagszeitung





Dr. Hellmuth Broda

Perkin Elmer

Après un cursus d’études en chimie et biologie et l’obtention d’un doctorat en biophysique de l’Université de Fribourg/Br., le Dr Hellmuth Broda a travaillé pendant dix ans dans le domaine de la recherche académique (Institut Max-Planck, Harvard Biolabs, Université de Constance), avant de travailler pendant dix ans dans la gestion des développements d’applications informatiques dans l’industrie chimique et pharmaceutique à Bâle. En 1995, il est entré chez Sun Microsystems en tant que Suisse Country Technology Manager, suivie par les différentes fonctions de CFO chez Sun EMEA et Sun USA, où il a fini comme CTO pour la Stratégie Global de Government. Aujourd'hui, il dirige les services d'information OneSource dans la région EMEA pour PerkinElmer Life Sciences. Ces offres de services professionnels permettent aux chercheurs de laboratoire et les directeurs de production pour se concentrer sur le cœur de métier et laisser le reste des tâches à ses ingénieurs de soutien. Il est membre individuel de l’Académie suisse des sciences techniques (SATW) et de l’Académie européenne des sciences et des arts. 2003 Hellmuth avait été élu en tant que membre de l'Académie Suisse des Sciences Techniques (SATW). Il est également membre de l'Académie Européenne des Sciences et des Arts. Depuis 2008, Hellmuth sert dans le Jury ICT Award Suisse, il est également membre du Jury des Prix OSS Suisses. De 2000 à 2007, il a servi comme juré exécutif du Prix Européen IST.

www.perkinelmer.com





Fabrice Delaye

Bilan

Fabrice Delaye (journaliste, Bilan) a découvert Internet le 18 juillet 1994 sur les écrans des inventeurs du Web au CERN. La NASA diffusait ce jour-là les images prises quasi en direct par Hubble de la collision de la comète Shoemaker-Levy sur la planète Jupiter…Fasciné, il suit depuis ses intuitions sur les autoroutes de l’information, les sentiers de traverse de la biologie et étend ses explorations de la microélectronique aux infrastructures géantes de l’énergie.

www.bilan.ch





Frédéric Bagnoud

CimArk SA / Alp ICT

Depuis 2000, Frédéric Bagnoud a travaillé à la CimArk AG, qui soutient les PME à accroître leur compétitivité et leur fournit des services professionnels pour les start-up. Frédéric est également co-fondateur de plusieurs start-ups et les entreprises du secteur des TI. Depuis 2013 Frédéric est aussi secrétaire général de la Fondation Ark (Fondation pour l'innovation en Valais) fonctionne. Dans Alp ICT, le Cluster TIC du lac Léman, il a occupé le poste de vice-président depuis 2013.

www.alpict.com





Florian Büchting

WEIDMANN Group

Florian Büchting est responsable des services IT du groupe industriel WICOR dans le monde entier. Cela comprend plus de 25 sites dans les régions de l'Europe, l'Amérique et l'Asie-Pacifique. Il est depuis 7 ans à WEIDMANN et il a construit les services informatiques internationales, des services standardisés et le programme d'ERP à venir. Auparavant, M. Büchting était de 8 ans avec SR Technics (filiale de Swissair) à l'aéroport.

www.wicor.com





Geri Moll

Noser Engineering AG

Geri Moll est ing. dipl. HTL à la ZHW. Après deux ans à la Société suisse de construction de locomotives et de machines (SLM), il a rejoint la société Noser AG à Winterthour. En 1991, il a pris la direction de Noser Engineering AG, qui a changé de raison sociale. Il a développé l’entreprise pour en faire l’un des principaux prestataires de services dans le domaine de l’informatique technique. En 2006, il a obtenu son Executive MBA à l’Université de Saint-Gall. Il dispose d’un large éventail de connaissances dans différentes technologies et de branches.

www.noser.com





Rolf Bischofberger

Switzerland Global Enterprise

Rolf Bischofberger est aujourd’hui responsable de la promotion de l’export chez Switzerland Global Enterprise dans le cadre du programme de stabilisation de la Confédération et du développement des nouvelles plates-formes d’export pour Cleantech, Medtech, l’architecture, la technique et la santé. Il a débuté sa carrière dans l’informatique il y a plus de 20 ans dans le domaine des assurances. Dans le cadre de ses différents postes de chef de projets informatiques et de directeur de programmes et en qualité de membre de l’équipe de direction, il a géré le logiciel bancaire Globus et encadré l’introduction du centre d’appels et des systèmes informatiques de Zurich Connect et Swissline. En tant que responsable de groupes et directeur de programmes, il était chargé de la création et de l’exploitation d’une plate-forme SAP de grande envergure pour les assurances Winterthur Versicherungen. Après le rachat de Winterthur par le groupe AXA en 2006, il a encadré le développement et assuré la direction d’AXA Group Solutions Schweiz. En 2001, il a obtenu un Executive MBA en ingénierie d’affaires à l’Université de Saint-Gall.

www.s-ge.com





Simone Tettamanti

Cornèr Banca SA

Simone Tettamanti: Après ses études à l’Université de Zurich, Simone Tettamanti a travaillé en tant que consultant indépendant pour des PME ainsi que pour une société de consulting internationale dans l’encadrement de mandats complexes. Depuis 2003, il travaille au service informatique de Cornèr Banque et est actuellement responsable pour la mise en œuvre globale de projets informatiques pour la division Cartes de crédit (Cornèrcard). Outre un cursus d’études en gestion d’entreprise, il s’est spécialisé dans les questions liées à l’ingénierie des systèmes et l’innovation de modèles commerciaux.

www.corner.ch