2017



Swiss ICT Award: Nomos System AG

mit Nomos System

Kurzbeschrieb

Nomos System is a universal IoT automation software that encrypts all common automation protocols for multimedia, software, service and buildings and can be connected with the full range of proprietary IoT apps. The individual intelligent components can, regardless of the protocol, user interface, or device, interact with each other to close the gap between the hardware and software controller and reduce costs for system integration.

The jury expects to see the number of IoT components and protocols increase rapidly in the coming years. For this reason, it will become more and more important to simplify them for the sake of facilitating straightforward and seamless operation. In this regard, the modularity of the Nomos system platform also gave it a strategic advantage.

Die Jury-Begr√ľndung

Anyone using the IoT for the first time will quickly notice that most protocols, software and hardware are proprietary models that are incompatible with one another. The solution? A piece of IoT automation software that can read all automation protocols for multimedia, software, services and buildings and can be connected up to proprietary IoT apps as desired. 

Applauding the vision and courage behind this project and how it has been implemented, the panel declared Nomos System the winner. With the number of IoT components and protocols set to grow rapidly over the next few years, facilitating simple, integrated operation will become increasingly important. And the modular nature of its platform has given Nomos Systems a strategic edge in this regard.






Newcomer Award: Advertima AG

mit The Experience Management System (EMS)

Kurzbeschrieb

Studies have shown that nearly 90 per cent of the information people encounter each day is irrelevant to them. This is where Advertima comes in, as its aim is to create a world in which we encounter only information that matters to us personally. Much like the human brain, Advertima takes data collected by sensors from the actual surroundings and links it to information about a person (the artificial intelligence system stores only anonymised, key biometric data that cannot be traced back to any specific person) to provide situation-relevant information that can be continuously adapted to the individual. Thanks to machine learning, the Advertima Experience Management System (EMS) learns from data it has collected previously to constantly improve its performance.

The jury predicts that machine learning algorithms will reach human levels of ability in two to three decades and that our future will inevitably be influenced by intelligent machines – and Advertima will be right at the forefront of this transformation thanks to its innovative technology.

Die Jury-Begr√ľndung

This year’s winner of the Newcomer Award is an impressive example of how technology can improve the efficiency of advertising and information. Advertima combines public advertising with the ability to target it at specific groups thanks to state-of-the-art technology. Its electronic billboard uses sensors to capture key biometric data in anonymised form whenever someone approaches it, enabling it to categorise the person by gender, age and other profile information relevant from an advertising technology point of view. 

The panel were swayed by the overall concept and named The Experience Management System (EMS) from Advertima AG the winner. Machine learning allows EMS to learn from historical data and thus continuously improve the quality of its targeting. These kinds of machine learning algorithm are breaking new ground and are capable of yielding applications that are much more astonishing still. 

 






Public Award: SwissCognitive

mit SwissCognitive

Kurzbeschrieb

According to experts, we’re currently at a technology threshold when it comes to digital transformation and artificial intelligence (AI). This will have a major impact on the world and our daily lives. Hence why it is so important that the course AI takes is not only determined by techies and the tech industry. Instead, politicians, experts, think tanks, NGOs, scientists, companies and, not least, society as a whole all need to be part of the discussion. This is where WhyWait comes in:  SwissCognitive aspires to become the ‘World Economic Forum for AI’ and hopes to unite various players to promote an open and transparent approach to AI. Switzerland is the ideal place for such a hub thanks to its secure environment, international reputation, existing infrastructure, and experience establishing and hosting international organisations (such as the UN or Red Cross).

The jury is of the opinion that SwissCognitive will benefit Switzerland overall as a centre of activity and that its future global AI hub will make it possible to develop sustainable business alternatives for Switzerland as a financial centre.

2017



Swiss ICT Award: Nomos System AG

mit Nomos System

Kurzbeschrieb

Nomos System bietet eine universell nutzbare IoT-Automatisierungssoftware, welche sämtliche heute bekannten Automatisierungsprotokolle für Multimedia, Software, Service und Gebäude entschlüsselt und mit proprietären IoT-Apps nach Belieben verbindet. Unabhängig von Protokoll, User-Interface und Gerät können die einzelnen intelligenten Komponenten miteinander interagieren, womit die Lücke zwischen Hardware und Software-Steuerung geschlossen wird und die Kosten für die Systemintegration gesenkt werden können.

Die Jury ist der Ansicht, dass die Zahl der IoT-Komponenten und Protokollen in den kommenden Jahren rasant wächst. Es wird deshalb immer wichtiger, diese zu vereinheitlichen, um einen einfache und nahtlose Bedienung zu ermöglichen. Hier hat sich Nomos System nicht zuletzt auch durch die Modularität ihrer Plattform einen strategischen Vorsprung erschaffen.

Die Jury-Begründung

Wer beginnt IoT zu nutzen, stellt rasch fest, dass die Protokolle, die Software und die Hardware meist proprietär und untereinander nicht kompatibel sind. Eine IoT-Automatisierungssoftware, die sämtliche Automatisierungsprotokolle für Multimedia, Software, Service und Gebäude entschlüsselt und mit proprietären IoT-Apps nach Belieben verbindet, ist die Lösung. 

Die Jury honoriert die Weitsicht, den Mut und die Umsetzung dieser Initiative und erklärt Nomos System
zum Sieger. Die Zahl der IoT-Komponenten und Protokolle wächst in den kommenden Jahren rasant. Es wird deshalb immer wichtiger eine einfache und integrierte Bedienung zu ermöglichen. Hier hat sich Nomos Systems durch die Modularität ihrer Plattform einen strategischen Vorsprung erschaffen. 






Newcomer Award: Advertima AG

mit The Experience Management System (EMS)

Kurzbeschrieb

Laut Studien sind fast 90 Prozent der Informationen, mit welchen der Mensch täglich konfrontiert wird, für ihn nicht relevant. Hier setzt Advertima an und will eine Welt erschaffen, in der wir nur noch für uns persönlich wichtige Informationen erhalten. Wie das menschliche Gehirn verknüpft Advertima mittels Sensoren erfasste Daten der realen Umgebung mit Informationen über eine Person (die künstliche Intelligenz speichert lediglich anonymisierte, biometrische Eckdaten, welche keine Rückschlüsse auf eine bestimmte Person erlauben) und liefert der Situation entsprechend relevante Informationen, die laufend angepasst werden können. Dank Machine Learning kann das Advertima - Experience Management System (EMS) aus Vergangenheitsdaten lernen und so die Leistungsfähigkeit ständig verbessern.

Die Jury geht davon aus, dass maschinelle Lernalgorithmen in zwei bis drei Jahrzehnten menschliche Qualität erlangen werden und unsere Zukunft unweigerlich von intelligenten Maschinen geprägt sein wird, wobei Advertima dank ihrer innovativen Technologie an vorderster Front mitmischen kann.

Die Jury-Begründung

Der diesjährige Gewinner des Newcomer Awards zeigt eindrücklich auf, wie Technologie die Effizienz von Werbung und Information steigern kann. Advertima vereint die Werbung im öffentlichen Raum mit einer variablen Zielgruppenansprache, die durch neueste Technik möglich wird. Die elektronische Plakatwand erfasst mittels Sensoren anonymisierte, biometrische Eckdaten der Person, die sich ihr nähert und ist damit fähig, eine Zuordnung nach Geschlecht, Alter und anderen werbetechnisch relevanten Profildaten vorzunehmen. 

Die Jury wurde durch das Gesamtkonzept überzeugt und ernennt Advertima AG mit The Experience Management System (EMS) zum Sieger. Dank Machine Learning kann EMS aus Vergangenheitsdaten lernen und so die Zielqualität ständig verbessern. Solche maschinellen Lernalgorithmen sind zukunftsweisend und fähig, noch weitaus verblüffendere Anwendungen hervorzubringen. 






Public Award: SwissCognitive

mit SwissCognitive

Kurzbeschrieb

Experten zufolge stehen wir im Bereich der digitalen Transformation und Artificial Intelligence (AI) an einer Technologie-Schwelle, die die Welt und unser tägliches Leben massiv verändern wird. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass AI nicht nur von Techies oder der Tech-Industrie bestimmt und gesteuert wird, sondern dass auch Politiker, Experten, Think Tanks, NGOs, Wissenschaftler, Unternehmer und nicht zuletzt auch die ganze Gesellschaft in die Diskussionen einbezogen werden. Hier setzt WhyWait an:  SwissCognitive soll das „World Economic Forum für AI“ werden und hat zum Ziel, die verschiedenen Player zusammenzubringen, um einen offenen und transparenten Umgang mit AI zu ermöglichen. Die Schweiz ist für eine solche Drehscheibe prädestiniert, wegen dem sicheren Umfeld, der internationalen Reputation, der bestehenden Infrastruktur und der Erfahrung im Aufbau und Betrieb internationaler Organisationen (wie beispielsweise die UN oder das Rote Kreuz).

Die Jury ist der Ansicht, dass mit SwissCognitive der gesamten Werkplatz Schweiz gestärkt wird und mit dem zukünftigen globalen AI-Hub eine nachhaltige wirtschaftliche Alternative zum Finanzplatz Schweiz aufgebaut werden kann.