2014



Swiss ICT Award: iart

mit MegaFaces

Kurzbeschrieb

“The Mount Rushmore of the digital age”: with MegaFaces, three-dimensional objects (faces) can be scanned in a 3D photo booth developed by iart and graphically displayed as illuminated reliefs of up to 8 metres high. MegaFaces was developed for the 2014 Olympic Games in Sochi.

Die Jury-Begründung

In addition to the complexity of the installation as a whole and the innovations inside it, the jury was especially impressed that the interdisciplinary solution, which combines software and hardware, was developed and realised by iart down to the smallest detail. In addition to the first three-dimensional, large-scale LED wall, the project utilised a specially-developed 3D photo booth and software previously never before seen on the market. iart is an outstanding example of what Swiss IT can be and the possibilities it offers.





Newcomer Award: iRewind

mit AirRewind – OnAirCamera

Kurzbeschrieb

iRewind convinced the jury as a result of its patented OnAirCamera system, which combines film cameras and software with a smartphone app and geolocation, and streams multi-angle HD recordings directly to smartphones without the need for a server or mobile data connection.

Die Jury-Begründung

The jury's justification for the award: Developments in the video market, rising connectivity and the ever growing use of smartphones are unmistakable signs that there is massive market potential to be tapped by combining these elements and that new solutions will stimulate and fundamentally alter the face of the market. This Swiss solution is a technically outstanding project in a hugely popular field and combines perfectly timed innovation with top-quality implementation.





Public Award: Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo

mit map.geo.admin.ch

Kurzbeschrieb

The Federal Office of Topography swisstopo measures Switzerland, surveys and documents (geological, geodetic and topographical) changes in the landscape and produces maps of Switzerland. Version 3 of map.geo.admin.ch – Switzerland's federal map viewer – makes geodata and maps faster, more mobile and more flexible thanks to open-source software, cloud computing and a mobile app based on HTML5.

For these services, swisstopo was the popular favourite among all finalists in an online voting poll.

2014



Swiss ICT Award: iart

mit MegaFaces

Kurzbeschrieb

Es sei der "Mount Rushmore im digitalen Zeitalter": mit MegaFaces können in einem von iart entwickelten 3D-Fotoautomaten dreidimensionale Objekte (Gesichter) gescannt und als bis zu acht Meter hohe, leuchtende Reliefs plastisch wiedergegeben werden. Entwickelt wurde MegaFaces für die olympischen Winterspiele in Sotschi 2014.

Die Jury-Begründung

Neben der Komplexität der gesamten Installation und all den Innovationen, die darin stecken, hat die Jury besonders beeindruckt, dass die interdisziplinäre Lösung, die Software und Hardware verbindet, bis ins kleinste Detail von iart entwickelt und realisiert wurde. Neben der ersten dreidimensional ansteuerbaren, grossflächigen LED-Wand kamen eigens für das Projekt entwickelte 3D-Fotoautomaten und Softwarekomponenten zum Einsatz, die so auf dem Markt bis anhin nicht erhältlich waren. iart ist ein herausragendes Beispiel, was Schweizer IT alles sein kann und möglich macht.





Newcomer Award: iRewind

mit AirRewind – OnAirCamera

Kurzbeschrieb

iRewind hat die Jury überzeugt mit ihrem patentierten OnAirCamera-System, welches Filmkameras und Software mit einer Smartphone-App und Geolokalisierung kombiniert und Multiangle-HD-Aufnahmen ohne Server oder mobile Datenverbindung direkt auf ein Smartphone streamt.

Die Jury-Begründung

Die Jury-Begründung für die Auszeichnung: Die Entwicklungen im Video-Markt, die steigende Vernetzung und die stetig wachsende Benutzung von Smartphones, sind Zeichen dafür, dass in einer Kombination dieser Elemente ein enormes Marktpotential liegt und mit neuen Lösungen der Markt bewegt und verändert werden wird. Diese Schweizer Lösung ist eine technisch hervorragende Lösung eines aktuellen Mega-Trends und verbindet zeitnahe Innovation mit hochwertiger Umsetzung.





Public Award: Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo

mit map.geo.admin.ch

Kurzbeschrieb

Das Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo vermisst die Schweiz, erhebt und dokumentiert Veränderungen der Landschaft (geologische, geodätische und topografische) und stellt Karten der Schweiz her. Version 3 von map.geo.admin.ch – dem Kartenviewer des Bundes – macht Geodaten und Karten schneller, mobiler und flexibler nutzbar, dank OpenSource Software, Cloud-Computing und einer Mobile Web-App basierend auf HTML5.

Für diese Leistungen wurde swisstopo in einem Online-Voting zum Publikumsliebling unter allen Finalisten gewählt.